Term Dates

Skip Navigation LinksHome Parent Info Term Dates
One column layout

Sherfield School term dates are listed below.

Boarders should not book flights to leave or arrive during advertised term time dates.

Please speak to the House Master for details on the arrival and departure days. These usually fall on the day before the start of term, or the day after term ends.

Details of all holiday clubs at Sherfield are available by clicking here. Some take place outside of wraparound dates.

School Term Dates

Autumn 2019

Autumn Term 1

Monday 2 September - Friday 18 October

Half Term

Monday 21 October - Friday 1 November

Autumn Term 2

Monday 4 November - Friday 13 December

Spring 2020

 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 7 January - Friday 14 February

Half Term

Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

Spring Term 2

Monday 24 February - Thursday 2 April

Summer 2020

 

Summer Term 1

Wednesday 22 April - Friday 22 May

Half Term

Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

Summer Term 2

Monday 1 June - Thursday 2 July

Autumn 2020

 

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 2 September - Friday 16 October

Half Term

Monday 19 October - Friday 30 October

Autumn Term 2

Monday 2 November - Friday 11 December

Spring 2021

 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 5 January - Friday 12 February

Half Term

Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February

Spring Term 2

Monday 22 February - Thursday 1 April

Summer 2021

 

Summer Term 1

Wednesday 21 April - Friday 28 May

Half Term

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

Summer Term 2

Monday 7 June - Friday 2 July
Two column auto layout
Two column layout